Day 4

Today was much more relaxing then yesterday. I started out the morning by trying out a new recipe, Carrot Cake Donuts from PaleOMG. These were not my favorite. I think because the word donut was in the title I was expecting something sweeter and lighter. I liked it without the frosting, if I had been prepared for a carrot cake muffin…

I also made some sweet potato, sausage, egg scramble and chopped up some pineapple.

For lunch I put together a chicken feta salad I bought from Costco. The pre-made dressing was made with honey… We didn’t love the dressing but the rest of the salad was great.

I was still hungry for the rest of the afternoon, so I snacked on an apple, piece of jerky and a shake.

For dinner I made spaghetti squash and meat sauce. Mmmm. Just what I needed. I tried out making raw applesauce in the vitamix for the first time and me and the kids gobbled it up. I had enough energy afterwards to clean the kitchen without feeling like I was being tortured.

Feeling completely satisfied…

It was a good day.

Leave a Reply

