Day 2

I started off today with my favorite Paleo treat. A chocolate “milkshake” made with 1c. almond milk, 1-2t. unsweetened cocoa and 1 large frozen banana. Sooo good. I have to say though, I bought the almond milk from Costco that comes warm. It is not nearly as good as the stuff in the cold section. I’m not sure why… I like the plain, unsweetened stuff from the cold section.

I drank this in the car on the way to drop of my boys at preschool. Then I went on the trail for a walk with my friend, Jen. We ran into my grandparents who are in their 70s but act like they are in their 60s and it reminded me why I am doing this. I want to feel 60 when I am 70 too!

I ate an apple for a snack (do you really need a picture?) For lunch I brought out my sweet potato, sausage mixture from yesterday and added two scrambled eggs.

I used my fair trade cocoa to make brownies today. I LOVE this recipe from PaleOMG! I tried them without the chocolate chips this time. I added a little more cocoa and honey. Definitely not as good without the chocolate chips, also I am kind of getting tired of the strong honey taste in things lately… Still pretty good though.

I also had an afternoon snack of an apple and a piece of beef jerky.

I knew I was going out tonight for a sisters dinner, woo hoo! So I planned ahead. I looked up the menu of the restaurant we were going to, and decided on the salad with apples, blue cheese, pecans and chicken. I brought my own dressing! I was so proud of myself 🙂 I made the dressing with 2t. olive oil, 1t. pomegranate vinegar and 1t. agave nectar. It did feel a little weird taking a little tupperware of dressing out of my purse, but who cares, right?

Here’s the salad. I pared it with a glass of Pinot Grigio. Mmmm.

I had a great night with my sisters and with a little planning ahead felt completely satisfied with my healthy choice.

I wasn’t as hungry feeling today. I had a little less energy in the early afternoon but got a splurge of energy later in the day and had fun dancing around the house with my boys to One Republic’s Feel Again. Well my kids danced; I kind of hopped around…

And that’s a wrap for today. A workout at Curves is on the agenda for tomorrow morning. I’m posting it now so I actually stick to it!

-Adios

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Day 3 « Kelly's 60 Day Challenge - October 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

