Day 1

Woo hoo! My first day of 60!

I didn’t plan very well for today. I didn’t have time to make eggs in the morning and didn’t have any frozen bananas for a smoothie so I grabbed an apple. Better than nothing and oh so healthy.

Then I had a late breakfast. I made this concoction a few days ago.

Onion, Green Pepper, Sweet Potato, Italian Sausage I cooked it and stored it in the frig for easy access.

I cooked it up with two eggs and voila.

I ordered some fair trade chocolate for Halloween this year. It was sitting on my table calling my name all morning but I resisted the temptation. I took a picture so you could be tempted too. I also ordered some fair trade unsweetened cocoa, so I will have to experiment with some chocolate recipes I can eat!

I ate my breakfast so late that I didn’t have lunch. But I tried a recipe from my new cookbook, Everyday Paleo Family Cookbook by Sarah Fragoso. Which I highly recommend so far. Great info on the Paleo diet and great pictures of each recipe! I made the Rocket Fuel cookies with my 4-year-old. Yum!!!

I made my own Paleo version of Stuffed Peppers for dinner, with cauliflower instead of rice. I think they turned out pretty good. And I tried another recipe from Everyday Paleo. The Sweet Potato Chips. Mmmm.

That’s it for today. I have to say, I have been feeling kind of hungry/not satisfied all day. I guess that is why this is called a challenge 🙂

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Day 3 « Kelly's 60 Day Challenge - October 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

